Staples
Skip to Content

News and Events

News Release

BACK
Staples To Broadcast 2005 Analyst and Investor Conference Via Live Webcast

FRAMINGHAM, Mass.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Oct. 4, 2005--Staples, Inc. (Nasdaq:SPLS) will hold its annual Analyst and Investor Conference on Friday, October 7, 2005 from 9:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Central Time) until 12:30 p.m. Eastern Time (11:30 a.m. Central Time).

This call is being webcast by Thomson/CCBN and can be accessed at Staples' Web site at http://investor.staples.com.

The webcast is also being distributed through the Thomson StreetEvents Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call at www.fulldisclosure.com, Thomson/CCBN's individual investor portal, powered by StreetEvents. Institutional investors can access the call via Thomson's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (www.streetevents.com).

About Staples

Staples, Inc. invented the office superstore concept in 1986 and today is the world's largest office products company. With 65,000 talented associates, the company is committed to making it easy to buy a wide range of office products, including supplies, technology, furniture, and business services. With 2004 sales of $14.4 billion, Staples serves consumers and businesses ranging from home-based businesses to Fortune 500 companies in 21 countries throughout North and South America, Europe and Asia. Headquartered outside of Boston, Staples operates approximately 1,716 office superstores and also serves its customers through mail order catalog, e-commerce and contract businesses. More information is available at http://www.staples.com.

CONTACT: Staples, Inc.
Paul Capelli (Media), 508-253-8530
paul.capelli@staples.com
Laurel Lefebvre (Investor), 508-253-4080
laurel.lefebvre@staples.com

SOURCE: Staples, Inc.