Print Page  |  Close Window

News Release

Staples To Broadcast 2004 Investor Conference Via Live Webcast

FRAMINGHAM, Mass.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Sept. 22, 2004--Staples, Inc. (NASDAQ:SPLS) will hold its annual Investor Conference on Wednesday, September 29, 2004 from 9:00 a.m. Eastern Time (8:00 a.m. Central Time) until 2:30 p.m. Eastern Time (1:30 p.m. Central Time).

This event is being webcast by CCBN and can be accessed at Staples' web site at www.staples.com.

The webcast is also being distributed over CCBN's Investor Distribution Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call through CCBN's individual investor center at www.companyboardroom.com or by visiting any of the investor sites in CCBN's Individual Investor Network. Institutional investors can access the call via CCBN's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (www.streetevents.com).

About Staples

Staples, Inc. invented the office superstore concept in 1986 and today is the world's largest office products retailer. With 60,000 talented associates, the company is committed to making it easy to buy a wide range of office products, including supplies, technology, furniture, and business services. With 2003 sales of $13 billion, Staples serves consumers and businesses ranging from home-based businesses to Fortune 500 companies in 18 countries throughout North America and Europe. Headquartered outside of Boston, Staples operates approximately 1,600 office superstores and also serves its customers through mail order catalog, e-commerce and contract businesses. More information is available at www.staples.com.

CONTACT: Staples, Inc.
Paul Capelli (Media), 508-253-8530
paul.capelli@staples.com
or
Laurel Lefebvre (Investors), 508-253-4080
laurel.lefebvre@staples.com

SOURCE: Staples, Inc.